# SENATE REAPPORTIONMENT AND REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE ROSTER

# 2013 LEGISLATIVE SESSION

# Senator Don Balfour, Chairman

District 9 2312 Waterscape Trail Snellville, GA 30078

## Senator Charlie Bethel, Vice Chairman

District 54 1701 Briarcliff Circle Dalton, GA 30720

# Senator Horacena Tate, Secretary

District 38 201 Joseph E. Lowery Blvd. NW Atlanta, GA 30314

#### **Senator Ronnie Chance**

District 16 130 Regal Oak Tyrone, GA 30290

# **Senator Vincent Fort**

District 39 2132 Mulberry Street Atlanta, GA 30344

## **Senator Ed Harbison**

District 15 P.O. Box 1292 Columbus, GA 31902

#### **Senator Steve Henson**

District 41 2643 Sterling Acres Drive Tucker, GA 30084

#### **Senator Hunter Hill**

District 6 2451 Cumberland Parkway Suite 3439 Atlanta, GA 30339

#### **Senator Bill Jackson**

District 24 P.O. Box 528 Appling, GA 30802

#### **Senator David Shafer**

District 48 P.O. Box 880 Duluth, GA 30096

#### **Senator Cecil Staton**

District 18 P.O. Box 26427 Macon, GA 31221

### **Senator Tommie Williams**

District 19 148 Williams Avenue Lyons, GA 30436

# 2013 Rules for the Senate Committee on

# **Reapportionment and Redistricting**

- 1. The quorum for the Committee shall be seven (7) members.
- 2. The Committee shall convene, recess, and adjourn upon the order of the Chairperson.
- 3. The Chairperson shall determine measures to be considered and the order in which such measures are considered.
- 4. The Rules of the Senate shall prevail in all matters not covered by these Committee Rules.
- 5. All amendments to legislation in the committee shall be delivered to the Chairperson no later than 24 hours prior to any called meeting of the Committee, unless the meeting is called on 24-hour notice, in which event amendments must be delivered to the Chairperson no later than 12 hours prior to the meeting.
- 6. These Committee Rules may be amended upon motion duly made and seconded and subsequently approved by two-thirds (2/3) of the members of the Committee provided that written notice has been given to the Chairperson (24) hours prior to the Committee Meeting.

April 24, 2013

Office of the Secretary of the State 353 State Capitol Atlanta, Georgia 30334

# Greetings:

On behalf of the Senate Reapportionment and Redistricting Committee Chairman, Sen. Don Balfour, and as recording secretary for the committee, the following committee bills and resolutions are respectfully returned to you.

SB 152 SR 222

No action was taken by the committee on the above legislation for the 2013 legislative session.

There were **NO** committee meetings for the Senate Reapportionment and Redistricting Committee for the 2013 legislative session.

Respectfully Submitted,

Beverly Crumbley

Beverly Crumbley Recording Secretary Senate Higher Education Committee