SENATOR LINDSEY TIPPINS District 37 303-A Coverdell Legislative Office Building 18 Capitol Square, S.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30334 Tel: (404) 657-0406 Lindsey.Tippins@senate.ga.gov



COMMITTEES: Education and Youth, Chairman Administrative Affairs Appropriations Natural Resources and Environment Transportation

The State Senate

Atlanta, Georgia 30334

March 10, 2017

MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

- TO:Senate Education and Youth Committee:
Senator John Wilkinson, 50th, Vice Chairman
Senator Freddie Powell-Sims, 12th, Secretary
Senator Ellis Black, 8th
Senator Matt Brass, 28th
Senator Donzella James, 35th
Senator Fran Millar, 40th
Senator Elena Parent, 42nd
Senator Jesse Stone, 23rd
Senator Horacena Tate, 38thFROM:Senator Lindsey Tippins, 37th, Chairman
- Date: Monday, March 13, 2017

Time: 2:00-4:00pm

Place: 307 CLOB

UPDATED AGENDA:

HB 114 (Rep. Dickey, 140th) LC 33 6966S – Move on When Ready Act; Prohibit school systems from excluding students in dual credit courses from valedictorian or salutatorian determinations

HB 148 (Rep. Glanton, 75th) LC 33 6782 - Education Children of Military Families Act; enact

HB 198 (Rep. Dempsy, 13th) LC 33 7016S – Elementary and secondary education; influenza vaccine; provide information HB 246 (Rep. Cantrell, 22nd) LC 33 6847S – Elementary and secondary education; annual fitness assessment program; repeal sunset provision

HB 273 (Rep. Douglas, 78th) LC 33 6994S – Quality Basic Education Act; daily recess for students in kindergarten and grades one through five; provide

HB 425 (Rep. Chandler, 105th) LC 33 6989S – Elementary and secondary education; administration of standardized assessments in paper-and-pencil format upon parental request; provide

HB 437 (Rep. Dickey, 140th) LC 33 6971S – Agricultural Education Advisory Commission; recreate *** The chairman reserves the right to change the agenda.***

Santen to rippins

Lindsey Tippins

CC:

Casey Cagle, Lt. Governor David Cook, Secretary of the Senate Senator David Shafer, President Pro Tempore Senator Bill Cowsert, Majority Leader Senator Steve Henson, Minority Leader Irene Munn, Lt. Governor's Office Betsy Howerton, Legislative Counsel Natalie Quaranto, Senate Budget Office Laura Messier, Secretary of Senate Office Ines Owens, Senate Press Hayley Howell, Governor's Office Julia Ayers, Governor's Office Andrew Allison, Senate Press Steve Tippins, President Pro Tem's Office Jeff Jeter, Minority Leader's Office Angie Fiese, Senate Research