BILL HEATH District 31 2225 Cashtown Road Bremen, Georgia, 30110 Tel: (770) 537-5234 Fax: (770) 537-6383

110 State Capitol Atlanta, Georgia 30334 Tel: (404) 656-3943 Fax: (404) 463-2279 E-mail: billheath@billheath.net



The State Senate Atlanta, Georgia 30334 **COMMITTEES:**

Agriculture and Consumer Affairs, Ex-Officio

Finance

Judiciary

Natural Resources and the Environment

CHAIRMAN, GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT

MEETING NOTICE

TO: SENATE GOVERNMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Senator Marty Harbin, 16th, Vice-Chairman Senator Elena Parent, 42nd, Secretary Senator Greg Dolezal, 27th, Member Senator Jennifer Jordan, 6th, Member Senator Sheikh Rahman, 5th, Member Senator Valencia Seay, 34th, Member Senator Butch Miller, 49th, Ex-Officio Senator Randy Robertson, 29th, Ex-Officio Senator Tyler Harper, 7th, Ex-Officio Senator Steve Gooch 51st, Ex-Officio

FROM: Senator Bill Heath, 31st, Chairman

WHEN: THURSDAY, January 30, 2020 TIME: 1:00 PM, 125 CAP

AGENDA:

SR 364 (Sen. Dolezal, 27th) LC 34 5556 Lieutenant Governor; no person shall be eligible to serve more than two consecutive terms; provide (CA)

SB 317 (Sen Ligon, 3rd) LC 28 9555s; County Police; method for the abolition of a county police department and returning the law enforcement functions of such department to the sheriff of county; provide

*****The chairman reserves the right to change the agenda*****

CC:

Geoff Duncan, Lt. Governor Senator Butch Miller, President Pro Tempore Senator Mike Dugan, Majority Leader Steve Henson, Minority Leader Macy McFall, Pro Tempore Office Jeff Jeter, Minority Leader Office Elizabeth Holcomb, Senate Research Amanda Butt, Calendar Clerk Melody DeBussey, Senate Budget Andrew Allison, Senate Press Steve Tippins, Pro Tempore Office Stuart Morelli, Legislative Counsel Craig Foster, Governor's Office