District 45 Gwinnett County

Post Office Box 508 Buford, GA 30518

untermanr@bellsouth.net

121-F State Capitol Atlanta, Georgia 30334 (404) 463-1368 Fax (404) 651-6767



The State Senate Atlanta, Georgia 30334

COMMITTEES:

Health and Human Services, Chairman Appropriations, Vice Chairman Appropriations Subcommittee Chairman (Human Development and Public Health) Finance, Ex-Officio Regulated Industries and Utilities, Ex-Officio Insurance and Labor, Member Rules, Member Lake Lanier Caucus Chairman Chairman's Caucus Chairman Committee on Assignments

HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE NOTICE

TO: Senate HHS Committee Members

Senator Dean Burke,11th, Vice Chair Senator Fran Millar, 40th, Secretary Senator Chuck Hufstetler, 52nd Senator Gloria Butler, 55th Senator Bill Cowsert, 46th Senator Steve Henson, 41st, Ex-Officio Senator William Ligon, 3rd Senator Lester Jackson, 2nd Senator Lester Jackson, 2nd Senator Greg Kirk, 13th Senator Greg Kirk, 13th Senator Ben Watson, 1st Senator David Shafer, 48th Senator Larry Walker, 20th **FR: Senator Renee Unterman, 45th, Chairwoman**

Thursday, March 8, 2018 1:00 PM in room 450 CAP

*AGENDA:

- <u>HB 769</u> **Rep. Jasperse, 11th** Health; recommendations from the House Rural Development Council; implement
- <u>HB 844</u> Rep. Houston, 170th Georgia Commission on Hearing Impaired and Deaf Persons; revise provisions
- HB 909 Rep. Silcox, 52nd Health; designation of perinatal facilities; provisions
- <u>HB 513</u> **Rep. Dickerson, 113th** Domestic relations; signs to be posted at certain medical facilities where a newborn child may be left; provide
- HB 305 Beskin, 54th Parental Power
- <u>HB 920</u> **Rep. Dempsey, 13th** Domestic relations; department's information concerning the parties to an adoption under certain circumstances; allow for the use
- <u>SB 53</u> Sen. Seay, 34th Handicapped Persons; adult changing stations in certain commercial public facilities; provide installation and maintenance

*The Chairwoman reserves the right to add or delete bills, call or not a bill for a vote, or change the agenda at her discretion at any time.

cc: Casey Cagle, Lt. Governor David Cook, Secretary of the Senate Senator Butch Miller, President Pro Tempore Senator Bill Cowsert, Majority Leader Audrey Thompson, Office of the Governor Lynn Whitten, Legislative Counsel Ines Owens, Senate Press Office Elizabeth Holcomb, Senate Research Jared Evans, Senate Budget