Renee Unterman District 45

Gwinnett County

Post Office Box 508 Buford, GA 30518

untermanr@bellsouth.net

121-F State Capitol Atlanta, Georgia 30334 (404) 463-1368



The State Senate Atlanta, Georgia 30334

COMMITTEES:

Health and Human Services, Chairman
Appropriations, Vice Chairman
Appropriations Subcommittee Chairman
(Human Development and Public Health)
Finance, Ex-Officio
Regulated Industries and Utilities, Ex-Officio
Insurance and Labor, Member
Rules, Member
Lake Lanier Caucus Chairman
Chairman's Caucus Chairman
Committee on Assignments

MEETING NOTICE

TO: Members of the Senate Study Committee on Homelessness

Senator Donzella James, 35th
Senator Michael Rhett, 33rd
Commissioner Frank Berry, Dept. of Community Health
Becky Kurtz, Atlanta Regional Commission
Blake Fulenwider, Dept. of Community Health
Brian Dowd, Dept. of Community Health
Carmen Chubb, Dept. of Community Affairs
Barbara Reddick, Southwest Georgia Regional Commission
Abby Cox, Division of Aging Services
Bobby Cagle, Division of Family and Children Services
Dr. Terry Timberlake, Dept. of Behavioral Health & Developmental Disabilities
Cassandra Price, Dept. of Behavioral Health & Developmental Disabilities
Dr. David Holland, Fulton County Board of Health
George Canavaggio, Dept. of Veterans Service

FROM: Senator Renee Unterman, 45th, Chair

DATE: September 18, 2017

Meeting 1 Tuesday, September 19, 2017 10:00 A.M. Coverdell Legislative Offices Building, Room 310

• United Way of Greater Atlanta

- o Jack Hardin, Esq.; Co-Chair of the Regional Commission on Homelessness
- o **Protip Biswas**; Executive Director of the Regional Commission on Homelessness

• Central Atlanta Progress

o **George Chidi**; Social Impact Director

• Department of Community Affairs

o David Whisnant; Director of Office of Homelessness & Special Needs Housing

• ACCG

AGENDA*:

o **Debra Nesbit;** Associate Legislative Director

• Georgia Department of Veteran Services

- o **Veda Brooks**; Appeals Officer
- o **Lauren Burford**; Appeals Officer

• Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities

o Letitia Robinson; Director of Supported Housing

*The Chair reserves the right to change and update the agenda at her discretion at any time.

cc: Casey Cagle, Lt. Governor
David Cook, Secretary of the Senate
Senator David Shafer, President Pro Tempore
Senator Bill Cowsert, Majority Leader
Julia Ayers, Office of the Governor

Lynn Whitten, Legislative Counsel Ines Owens, Senate Press Office Elizabeth Holcomb, Senate Research Office Melody DeBussey, Senate Budget & Evaluation Office Senator Henson, Minority Leader