Senator Jesse Stone

District 23 325-A Coverdell Legislative Office Building 18 Capitol Square, SW Atlanta, Georgia 30034 Tel (404) 463-1314

E-mail: <u>Jesse.Stone@senate.ga.gov</u>



The State Senate

Atlanta, Georgia 30334

COMMITTEES:

Judiciary, Chairman Appropriations Banking and Financial Institutions Education and Youth Ethics

TO: MEMBERS OF SENATE JUDICIARY

Sen. Josh McKoon (29th), Chair Sen. John Kennedy (18th), Secretary

Sen. Greg Kirk (13th) Sen. Curt Thompson (5th) Sen. Harold Jones, II (22nd) Sen. Jesse Stone (23rd), Ex-Officio Sen. Bill Cowsert (46th), Ex-Officio

FROM: Senator Jesse Stone (23rd), Chairman

SUBJECT: Sub-Committee B - Meeting Notice

DATE: Wednesday, March 15, 2017

TIME: 4:00 **PLACE: 307 CLOB**

Tentative Agenda:

HB 162, Rep. Price (48th), Income tax; transfer of setoffs by the Administrative Office of the Courts; revise procedures (LC 41 0926)

HB 406, Rep. Powell (32nd), Weapons; reciprocity of recognizing and giving effect to licenses to carry from other states; revise requirements (LC 41 1120S)

HB 159, Rep. Reeves (34th), Domestic relations; adoption; substantially revise general provisions (LC 29 7537ERS)

HB 185, Rep. Coomer (14th), Probate court; associate judges; change provisions (LC 29 7325)

HB 261, Rep. Werkheiser (157th), Penal institutions; certain individuals sentenced between March 18, 1968 and October 31, 1982; allow to petition court for first offender status (LC 29 74958)

HB 434, Rep. Willard (51st), Eminent domain; requirement that condemnations not be converted to any use other than public use for 20 years; provide exception (LC 29 7431ER)

HB 67, Rep. Boddie (62nd), Crimes and offenses; entering a motor vehicle with the intent to commit a theft or felony; provide for increased punishment (LC 29 7561ERS)

HB 292, Rep. Jasperse (11th), Firearms; laws relating to the carrying of weapons and safety; revise and clarify (LC 41 1165S)

*The Chairman reserves the right to change the agenda at his discretion.

CC: Honorable Casey Cagle, Lt. Governor Sen. David Shafer, President Pro Tempore Mr. David Cook, Sec. of the Senate Sen. Bill Cowsert, Majority Leaders Ms. Jill Travis, Legislative Counsel

Mr. Wayne Allen, Legislative Counsel Ms. Angie Fiese, Senate Research Office Ms. Ines Owens, Senate Press Office Ms. Melody DeBussey, Senate Budget Julia Ayers, Neil Bitting, and Hannah Irvin