## Jesse Stone

District 23
325 –A Legislative Office Building
18 Capitol Square, SW
Atlanta, Georgia 30034
Tel (404) 463-1314

E-mail: jesse.stone@senate.ga.gov



## **COMMITTEES:**

Chairman, Judiciary
Banking and Financial Institutions
Appropriations
Education and Youth
Ethics

## TO: MEMBERS OF SENATE JUDICIARY

Sen. Bill Cowsert (46th), Vice Chairman
Sen. Josh McKoon (29th)
Sen. Blake Tillery (19th), Secretary
Sen. Elena Parent (42nd)
Sen. Harold Jones, II (22nd)
Sen. Gen. Curt Thompson (5th)
Sen. Greg Kirk (18th)
Sen. Greg Kirk (13th)
Sen. Brian Strickland (17th)
Sen. William Ligon (3rd)

FROM: Senator Jesse Stone (23rd), Chairman

**SUBJECT:** Judiciary Committee Meeting Notice

DATE: Monday, March 5, 2018

TIME: 4:00pm PLACE: 307 CLOB

## Agenda:

**HB 137 Rep. Turner, 21st** Crimes and offenses; restrictions on contingency fee compensation of an attorney appointed in forfeiture actions; change provisions **LC 29 7616S** 

**HB 668 Rep. Price, 48th** Guardian and ward; petitions for appointment of a guardian under certain circumstances; provisions **LC 41 1261** 

HB 381 Rep. Corbett, 174th Abandoned Mobile Home Act; enact LC 39 1819ERS

**HB 808 Rep. Nimmer, 178th** Courts; term of court in certain counties in the Waycross Circuit; change **LC 44 0653** 

**HB 907 Rep. Fleming, 121st** Public officers and employees; appointment and election of successor in event of vacancy in the office of district attorney; provide **LC 28 8540** 

**HB 670 Rep. Powell, 32nd** Georgia State Council for Interstate Juvenile Supervision; number of legislative branch representatives; revise **LC 41 1262** 

HB 897 Rep. Efstration, 104th Georgia Power of Attorney Act; revise LC 29 7837ER (hearing only)

\*The Chairman reserves the right to change the agenda at his discretion.

CC: Honorable Casey Cagle, Lt. Governor Sen. Butch Miller, President Pro Tempore Mr. David Cook, Sec. of the Senate Sen. Bill Cowsert, Majority Leader Ms. Jill Travis, Legislative Counsel Mr. David Bundrick, Legislative Counsel Ms. Elizabeth Holcomb, Senate Research Office Ms. Ines Owens, Senate Press Office Ms. Melody DeBussey, Sen. Budget Office Governor's Office: Katie Childers, Hayley Howell