301-B Coverdell Legislative Office Building 18 Capitol Square, SW Atlanta, Georgia 30334 (404) 463-5263

Tyler.Harper@senate.ga.gov

District Mailing Address P. O. Box 798 Ocilla, GA 31774

www.HarperForGeorgia.com



Senator Tyler Harper District 7

COMMITTEES:

Natural Resources and the Environment, Chairman
Public Safety, Vice-Chairman
Appropriations
Agriculture and Consumer Affairs

SUBCOMMITTEES:

APPROPRIATIONS:
Higher Education Subcommittee
Criminal Justice & Public Safety Subcommittee

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS:

Agricultural Exposition Authority Overview Committee Georgia Music Hall of Fame, Board Member Joint High School Athletic Overview Committee

TO: NATURAL RESOURCES & THE ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

Senator Bill Heath, Vice Chairman

Senator Matt Brass, Secretary

Senator Frank Ginn Senator Marty Harbin Senator Steve Henson Senator Jack Hill

Senator Freddie Powell Sims Senator Lindsey Tippins Senator John Wilkinson

FROM: Senator Tyler Harper, Chairman

DATE: February 12, 2018

DAY & DATE TUESDAY, February 13, 2018

TIME: 2:00 P.M. PLACE: 310 CLOB

AGENDA:

SB 385 (Sen. Jones, 25^{th}) Solid Waste Disposal Facilities; surcharge imposed by host local governments; change

The Chairman reserves the right to add or delete bills or change the agenda at his discretion.

CC: Casey Cagle, Lt. Governor

David Cook, Secretary of the Senate Senator Butch Miller, President Pro Tem Senator Bill Cowsert, Majority Leader Senator Steve Henson, Minority Leader Irene Munn, Lt. Governor's Office Paul Higbee, Legislative Counsel Ines Owens, Senate Press

Elizabeth Holcomb, Senate Research

Fallon Brink, Senate Research Steve Tippins, President Pro Tem's Office Laura Messier, CAP 353 Jeff Jeter, Minority Leader's Office Haley Howell, Governor's Office Audrey Thompson, Governor's Office Natalie Quaranto, Senate Budget Office Senator Burt Jones, 25th