Capitol Office

421 State Capitol Atlanta, Georgia 30334 (404) 463-8055

District Office

3330 Preston Ridge Road Suite 380 Alpharetta, GA 30005 (678) 667-3656



Senator John Albers

Committees

Public Safety, Chairman Finance, Vice Chairman Regulated Industries & Utilities, Member Appropriations, Member

Chief Deputy Whip

john@senatoralbers.com www.senatoralbers.com

TO: Senate Public Safety Committee Members:

Senator Tyler Harper, 7th, Vice-Chairman Senator Randy Robertson, 29th, Secretary Senator Chuck Payne, 54th. Ex- Officio Senator Mike Dugan, 30th, Ex- Officio

Senator Valencia Seay, 34th Senator Lee Anderson, 24th Senator Harold V. Jones, 22nd Senator Tonya Anderson, 43rd Senator Ben Watson, 1st

FROM: Chairman, Senator John Albers, 56th

Senate Public Safety Committee

DATE: March 12, 2019

DATE: Wednesday, March 13, 2019

TIME: 1:00 P.M.

PLACE: Senate Mezzanine

AGENDA:

HB 225 (Representative Rich, 97th) LC 41 1768 Motor vehicles; reference date to federal regulations regarding the safe operation of commercial motor vehicles and carriers; update

HB 226 (Representative LaRiccia, 169th) LC 41 1766-ER Courts; additional penalty for violation of traffic laws or ordinances under Joshua's Law; extend sunset

HB 279 (Representative Lumsden, 12th) LC 41 1789 Revenue and taxation; certain law enforcement officers may use department vehicles relative to certain approved off-duty jobs; provide

HB 471 (Representative Sainz, 180th) LC 289296ERS Motor vehicles; implied consent notices; revise

HB 325 (Representative Clark, 147th) LC 41 1932S Law enforcement officers and agencies; records of investigation of an officer by the Georgia Peace Officer Standards and Training Council shall be retained for 30 years; provide

HB 171 (Representative Barr, 103rd) LC 39 2062 Motor vehicles; use of mounts on windshields for the support of wireless telecommunications devices and stand-alone electronic devices under certain circumstances; allow

**Please note the chairman reserves all rights to make changes to the agenda. **

cc: Governor's Office

Honorable Geoff Duncan, Lt. Governor Butch Miller, Senate Pro Tem's Office Senator Mike Dugan, Majority Leader Mr. David Cook, Secretary of the Senate Julius Tolbert, Legislative Counsel Ines Owens, Senate Press Office Alex Azarian, Senate Research Office Andrew Zoll, Senate Budget Office