Capitol Office 421 State Capitol Atlanta, Georgia 30334 (404) 463-8055

District Office 3330 Preston Ridge Road Suite 380 Alpharetta, GA 30005 (678) 667-3656

john@senatoralbers.com www.senatoralbers.com



Senator John Albers

February 20, 2018

## **TO:** Senate Public Safety Committee Members: Senator Tyler Harper, 7<sup>th</sup>, Vice-Chairman Senator Mike Dugan, 30<sup>th</sup>, Secretary Senator Lee Anderson, 24<sup>th</sup> Senator Tonya P. Anderson, 43<sup>rd</sup> Senator Kay Kirkpatrick, 32<sup>nd</sup> Senator Harold V. Jones, 22<sup>nd</sup> Senator Chuck Payne, 54<sup>th</sup> Senator Valencia Seay, 34<sup>th</sup> Senator Ben Watson, 01<sup>st</sup>, Ex-Officio Senator Michael Williams, 27<sup>th</sup>

## FROM: Chairman, Senator John Albers, 56<sup>th</sup> Senate Public Safety Committee

DATE:	Monday, March 5, 2018
TIME:	1:00 P.M.
PLACE:	Senate Mezzanine

## AGENDA:

SR 914 (Davenport, 44th) Senate Emergency Pursuits By Law Enforcement Officers Study Committee; create

HB 79 (Pezold, 133rd) Motor Vehicles; criminal offense and minimum fines for improper operation of an authorized emergency or law enforcement vehicle; provide

HB 253 (Willard, 51st) Dog and Cat Sterilization License Plates

HB 671 (Dunahoo, 30th) Georgia Beekeepers Association License Plate

**HB 699 (Belton, 112th)** Firefighter certification; military firefighter training may be accepted as required basic training; provide

HB 815 (Martin, 49th) Special license plates; Georgia Masonic Charities; establish

\*\*Please note the chairman reserves all rights to make changes to the agenda.\*\*

cc: Governor's Office Honorable Casey Cagle, Lt. Governor Senate Pro Tem's Office Majority Leader Secretary of the Senate Legislative Counsel Senate Press Office Senate Research Office Senate Budget Office Committees Public Safety, Chairman Finance, Vice Chairman Regulated Industries, Vice Chairman Appropriations, Sub Committee Chairman Military & Homeland Security, Ex-Officio Member SLOGO, Ex-Officio Member Rules, Ex-Officio Member

> Chairman Atlanta-Fulton County Delegation

> > Chief Deputy Whip