301-B Coverdell Legislative Office Building 18 Capitol Square, SW Atlanta, Georgia 30334 (404) 463-5263

> District Mailing Address P. O. Box 798 Ocilla, GA 31774

www.HarperForGeorgia.com

Tyler.Harper@senate.ga.gov



Senator Tyler Harper

District 7

COMMITTEES:

Public Safety, Chairman
Agriculture and Consumer Affairs
Appropriations
Natural Resources and the Environment, Secretary
Veterans, Military, and Homeland Security, Ex-Officio

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS:

Joint High School Athletic Overview Committee Governor's Law Enforcement Task Force

TO: Senate Public Safety Committee Members:

Senator John Albers, 56th, Vice-Chairman Senator Mike Dugan, 30th, Secretary

Senator Lee Anderson, 24th

Senator Tonya P. Anderson, 43rd

Senator Hunter Hill, 6th

Senator Harold V. Jones, 22nd Senator Chuck Payne, 54th Senator Valencia Seay, 34th Senator Michael Williams, 27th

FROM: Chairman, Senator Tyler Harper, 7th

Senate Public Safety Committee

DATE: January 25, 2017

DATE: Thursday, January 26, 2017

TIME: 1:00 P.M. PLACE: CLOB 307

AGENDA:

- Adoption of 2017-2018 Public Safety Committee Rules
- Assignment of Subcommittees for the Public Safety Committee
- State Agency Introductions and Updates:
 - Georgia Chiefs of Police
 - o Georgia Sheriffs
 - o DNR Law Enforcement
 - o GBI
 - o DPS
 - o GOHS

cc: Governor's Office

Honorable Casey Cagle, Lt. Governor

Senate Pro Tem's Office

Majority Leader

Secretary of the Senate Legislative Counsel Senate Budget Office Senate Research Office