301-B Coverdell Legislative Office Building 18 Capitol Square, SW Atlanta, Georgia 30334 (404) 463-5263

> District Mailing Address P. O. Box 798 Ocilla, GA 31774

www.HarperForGeorgia.com

Tyler.Harper@senate.ga.gov



## **COMMITTEES:**

Public Safety, Chairman
Agriculture and Consumer Affairs
Appropriations
Natural Resources and the Environment, Secretary
Veterans, Military, and Homeland Security, Ex-Officio

#### SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS:

Joint High School Athletic Overview Committee Governor's Law Enforcement Task Force

# Senator Tyler Harper District 7

**TO:** Senate Public Safety Committee Members:

Senator John Albers, 56<sup>th</sup>, Vice-Chairman Senator Mike Dugan, 30<sup>th</sup>, Secretary Senator Lee Anderson, 24<sup>th</sup> Senator Tonya P. Anderson, 43<sup>rd</sup> Senator Hunter Hill, 6<sup>th</sup>, Ex-Officio

Senator Harold V. Jones, 22<sup>nd</sup> Senator Chuck Payne, 54<sup>th</sup> Senator Valencia Seay, 34<sup>th</sup> Senator Michael Williams, 27<sup>th</sup>

FROM: Chairman, Senator Tyler Harper, 7<sup>th</sup>

**Senate Public Safety Committee** 

**DATE:** March 13, 2017

DATE: Tuesday, March 14, 2017

TIME: 1:00 P.M. PLACE: CLOB 307

# **AGENDA:**

**HB 412 (Rep. Barr, 103<sup>rd</sup>) -** Motor vehicles; certain documents relating to registration and certificate of title of certain vehicles; provide for electronic submission

HB 320 (Rep. Hitchens, 161<sup>st</sup>) - Motor vehicles; installation or reinstallation of object in lieu of air bag; change provisions

**HB 452 (Rep. Petrea, 166<sup>th</sup>)** - Georgia Bureau of Investigation; publicly post certain information to extent permitted by federal law; require

### **Hearing Only:**

HB 234 (Rep. Frye, 118<sup>th</sup>) - Motor vehicles; drivers stop at crosswalks with user activated rectangular rapid-flash beacons; require

\*The Chairman reserves the right to add or delete bills, call or not call a bill for a vote, or change the agenda at his discretion at any time.

cc: Governor's Office
Honorable Casey Cagle, Lt. Governor
Senate Pro Tem's Office
Majority Leader
Secretary of the Senate

Senate Budget Office Senate Press Office Senate Research Office Legislative Council