BRANDON BEACH District 21 303-A Coverdell Legislative Office Building 18 Capitol Square, SW Atlanta, GA 30334 Phone: (404) 463—1378 E-mail: Brandon.Beach@senate.ga.gov



COMMITTEES:

Transportation, Chairman Economic Development and Tourism Higher Education Rules

The State Senate Atlanta, Georgia 30334

SENATE TRANSPORTATION MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

To: Senate Transportation Committee: Senator Steven Gooch, 51st, Vice Chairman Senator Frank Ginn, 47th, Secretary Senator Gloria Butler, 55th Senator Mike Dugan, 30th Senator Burt Jones, 25th Senator David Lucas, 26th Senator P.K. Martin IV, 9th Senator Butch Miller, 49th, Ex-Officio Senator Lindsey Tippins 37th Senator Ben Watson, 1st

From: Senator Brandon Beach, 21st, Chairman

Date: March 1st, 2019 Time: 1:30 PM Place: 450 CAP

Agenda:

CC:

SB 96 LC 39 2082 (Robertson, 29th): Operations of Trains at Crossings; whistle posts by railroad companies in advance of an approaching private grade crossing; require

SB 103 LC 39 2179S (Davenport, 44th): Air Facilities; airports owned by a county, municipality shall not assess any fee to a veteran for motor vehicle parking; provide

SB 217 LC 39 2169 (Beach, 21st): State Transportation Board; authority of the board to hire professional staff and clerical personnel; provide

SB 143 LC 39 2140 (Beach, 21st): "Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority Act of 1965"; procedures, conditions, and limitations on the issuance of bonds; provide

SB 200 LC 39 2159 (Gooch, 51st): Georgia Department of Transportation; procedure for appealing the rejection of a contract bid; require

SB 159 LC 39 2145 (Gooch, 51st): Motor Vehicles and Traffic; operation of motorized mobility devices; provide **The chairman reserves the right to change the agenda.**

Geoff Duncan, Lt. Governor David Cook, Secretary of the Senate Senator Butch Miller, President Pro Tempore Senator Mike Dugan, Majority Leader Senator Steve Henson, Minority Leader Beth Green, Lt. Governor's Office Jenna Dolde, Legislative Council Melody DeBussey, Senate Budget Office Laura Messier, Secretary of Senate Office Ines Owens, Senate Press Hayley Howell, Governor's Office Elizabeth Holcomb, Senate Research Alex Azarian, Senate Research Steve Tippins, President Pro Tem's Office Jeff Jeter, Minority Leader's Office Andrew Allison, Senate Press