#### SENATOR BRANDON BEACH

District 21
303-B Coverdell Legislative Office Building
18 Capitol Square, S.W.
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Tel: (404) 463-1378
Brandon.Beach@senate.ga.gov



#### **COMMITTEES:**

Transportation, Chairman
Economic Development and Tourism
Higher Education
Science and Technology
MARTOC

# The State Senate

Atlanta, Georgia 30334

March 13, 2017

# MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

TO: Senate Transportation Committee:

Senator Steve Gooch, 51<sup>st</sup>, Vice Chairman Senator Mike Dugan, 30<sup>th</sup>, Secretary

Senator Gloria Butler, 55<sup>th</sup>
Senator Bill Cowsert, 46<sup>th</sup>
Senator Frank Ginn, 47<sup>th</sup>
Senator Bill Heath, 31<sup>st</sup>
Senator Burt Jones, 25<sup>th</sup>
Senator David Lucas, 26<sup>th</sup>
Senator P.K. Martin, 9<sup>th</sup>
Senator Valencia Seay, 34<sup>th</sup>

Senator Valencia Seay, 34<sup>th</sup>
Senator Lindsey Tippins, 37<sup>th</sup>
Senator Ben Watson, 1<sup>st</sup>

Senator Ben Watson, 1

FROM: **Senator Brandon Beach, 21**<sup>st</sup>, **Chairman** 

Date: Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Time: 3:00-4:00 PM Place: 310 CLOB

### AGENDA:

**HB 472 (Rep. Epps, 144th) LC 39 1668ERS** –To provide for an exception for non-leading vehicles following in a coordinated platoon; to provide for definitions, to provide for a lien and foreclosure process relating to abandoned motor vehicles; to provide for value of a vehicle in consideration of determining a derelict vehicle; to provide for related matters...

**HB 506 (Rep. Taylor, 79th) HB 506/CSFA** – Act known as the "Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority Act of 1965," ... as amended, so as to provide for a competitive and responsible process for the award of contracts for concessions and the sale, lease, or other disposition of real property owned by the Authority...

## **Presentation:**

Russell McMurry, Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Transportation, 10 year plan

\*\*\*The chairman reserves the right to change the agenda.\*\*\*

Senator Brandon Beach

CC: Casey Cagle, Lt. Governor

David Cook, Secretary of the Senate Senator David Shafer, President Pro Tempore Senator Bill Cowsert, Majority Leader Senator Steve Henson, Minority Leader Irene Munn, Lt. Governor's Office Jenna Dolde Legislative Council

Elton Davis, Senate Budget Office

Julia Ayers, Governor's Office Satyn Geary, Senate Research Steve Tippins, President Pro Tem's Office Jeff Jeter, Minority Leader's Office Brittany Wagner, Senate Press

Laura Messier, Secretary of Senate Office

Ines Owens, Senate Press

Hayley Howell, Governor's Office