BRANDON BEACH

District 21 303-A Coverdell Legislative Office Building 18 Capitol Square, SW Atlanta, GA 30334 Phone: (404) 463—1378

Phone: (404) 463—1378 E-mail: Brandon.Beach@senate.ga.gov



COMMITTEES:

Transportation, Chairman
Administrative Affairs
Economic Development and Tourism
Higher Education
MARTOC
Rules

The State Senate Atlanta, Georgia 30334

SENATE TRANSPORTATION MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

To: <u>Senate Transportation Committee</u>:

Senator Steven Gooch, 51st, Vice Chairman

Senator Frank Ginn, 47th, Secretary

Senator Gloria Butler, 55th

Senator Mike Dugan, 30th Senator Burt Jones, 25th

Senator David Lucas, 26th

Senator P.K. Martin IV, 9th

Senator Butch Miller, 49th, Ex-Officio

Senator Valencia Seay, 34th, Ex-Officio

Senator Lindsey Tippins, 37th

Senator Ben Watson, 1st

From: Senator Brandon Beach, 21st, Chairman

Date: March 26, 2019

Time: 4:00 PM Place: 310 CLOB

Agenda:

HB 511 (Rep. Tanner, 9th, LC 39 2206S): , relating to highways, bridges, and ferries; local government; to repeal and reserve Chapter 32 of Title 50 of the O.C.G.A., relating to the Georgia Regional Transportation Authority; to amend Title 40 of the O.C.G.A., relating to motor vehicles and traffic, so as to correct a cross-reference; to amend Article 2 of Chapter 10 of Title 32 of the O.C.G.A., relating to the State Road and Tollway Authority, so as to redesignate Code sections relative to such authority to a new chapter and make conforming changes to reflect such transfer; to amend the O.C.G.A., so as to make conforming and cross-reference changes relating to such redesignation and transfer; to reserve Article 2 of Chapter 10 of Title 32 of the O.C.G.A., relating to the State Road and Tollway Authority; to provide for related matters; to repeal conflicting laws; and for other purposes.

HR 37 (Rep. Tanner, 9th, LC 39 2085S): A RESOLUTION creating the Georgia Commission on Freight and Logistics; and for other purposes.

SR 346 (Rep. Tankersley, 160th, **LC TBD):** A RESOLUTION honoring the lives of Caitlyn Baggett, Morgan Bass, Emily Clark, Abbie Deloach, and Catherine McKay and dedicating a bridge in their memory; and for other purposes.

The chairman reserves the right to change the agenda.

CC:

Geoff Duncan, Lt. Governor
David Cook, Secretary of the Senate
Senator Butch Miller, President Pro Tempore
Senator Mike Dugan, Majority Leader
Senator Steve Henson, Minority Leader
Beth Green, Lt. Governor's Office
Jenna Dolde, Legislative Council
Melody DeBussey, Senate Budget Office

Laura Messier, Secretary of Senate Office Ines Owens, Senate Press Hayley Howell, Governor's Office Elizabeth Holcomb, Senate Research Alex Azarian, Senate Research Steve Tippins, President Pro Tem's Office Jeff Jeter, Minority Leader's Office Andrew Allison, Senate Press