## **BRANDON BEACH**

District 21 303-A Coverdell Legislative Office Building 18 Capitol Square, SW Atlanta, GA 30334 Phone: (404) 463—1378

Phone: (404) 463—1378 E-mail: Brandon.Beach@senate.ga.gov



#### **COMMITTEES:**

Transportation, Chairman
Economic Development and Tourism
Higher Education
Rules

# The State Senate

Atlanta, Georgia 30334

# SENATE TRANSPORTATION MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

To: <u>Senate Transportation Committee</u>:

Senator Steven Gooch, 51st, Vice Chairman

Senator Frank Ginn, 47<sup>th</sup>, Secretary

Senator Gloria Butler, 55th

Senator Dugan, 30th

Senator Burt Jones, 25th

Senator David Lucas, 26th

Senator P.K. Martin IV, 9th

Senator Lindsey Tippins 37th

Senator Ben Watson, 1st

From: Senator Brandon Beach, 21st, Chairman

Date: February 12th, 2019

Time: 4:00PM Place: 310 CLOB

## Agenda:

**SB 79 LC 39 2044 (Gooch, 51**<sup>st</sup>): "elating to restrictions on outdoor advertising authorized by Code Sections 32-6-72 and 32-6-73 and multiple message signs on the interstate system, primary highways, and other highways, so as to remove references to the term "mechanical" in relation to multiple message signs; to provide for related matters; to repeal conflicting laws; and for other purposes."

**SR 24 LC 39 1974 (Beach, 21**<sup>st</sup>): "A RESOLUTION urging the United States Congress to amend the allocation of funds collected through federal motor fuel taxes; and for other purposes."

**SR 44 LC 119 0038 (Harbison, 15<sup>th</sup>):** "A RESOLUTION supporting the proposed Interstate 14 through Georgia; and for other purposes."

### \*\*The chairman reserves the right to change the agenda.\*\*

CC: Geoff Duncan, Lt. Governor
David Cook, Secretary of the Senate
Senator Butch Miller, President Pro Tempore

Senator Mike Dugan, Majority Leader Senator Steve Henson, Minority Leader Beth Green, Lt. Governor's Office Jenna Dolde, Legislative Council Elizabeth Holcomb, Senate Research Alex Azarian, Senate Research Steve Tippins, President Pro Tem's Office Jeff Jeter, Minority Leader's Office

Laura Messier, Secretary of Senate Office

Ines Owens, Senate Press

Hayley Howell, Governor's Office

Andrew Allison, Senate Press