BRANDON BEACH

District 21 303-A Coverdell Legislative Office Building 18 Capitol Square, SW Atlanta, GA 30334 Phone: (404) 463—1378

Phone: (404) 463—1378 E-mail: Brandon.Beach@senate.ga.gov



COMMITTEES:

Transportation, Chairman
Economic Development and Tourism
Higher Education
Rules

The State Senate Atlanta, Georgia 30334

SENATE TRANSPORTATION MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

To: Senate Transportation Committee:

Senator Steven Gooch, 51st, Vice Chairman

Senator Frank Ginn, 47th, Secretary

Senator Gloria Butler, 55th

Senator Dugan, 30th

Senator Burt Jones, 25th

Senator David Lucas, 26th

Senator P.K. Martin IV, 9th

Senator Lindsey Tippins 37th

Senator Ben Watson, 1st

From: Senator Brandon Beach, 21st, Chairman

Date: February 19th, 2019

Time: 4:00PM Place: 310 CLOB

Agenda:

Presentation: Omnitracs, LLC

SB 96 LC 39 2082 (Robertson, 29th): relating to operation of trains at crossings, so as to require the erection and maintenance of whistle posts by railroad companies in advance of an approaching private grade crossing; to provide for related matters; to repeal conflicting laws; and for other purposes.

SB 103 LC 41 1802 (Davenport, 44th): relating to powers of local governments as to air facilities, so as to provide that airports owned, controlled, or operated by a county, municipality, or other political subdivision of this state shall not assess any fee to a veteran for motor vehicle parking; to provide for a definition; to provide for exceptions; to provide for related matters; to repeal conflicting laws; and for other purposes.

The chairman reserves the right to change the agenda.

CC: Geoff Duncan, Lt. Governor

David Cook, Secretary of the Senate

Senator Butch Miller, President Pro Tempore

Senator Mike Dugan, Majority Leader

Senator Steve Henson, Minority Leader

Beth Green, Lt. Governor's Office

Jenna Dolde, Legislative Council

Laura Messier, Secretary of Senate Office

Ines Owens, Senate Press

Hayley Howell, Governor's Office

Elizabeth Holcomb, Senate Research

Alex Azarian, Senate Research

Steve Tippins, President Pro Tem's Office

Jeff Jeter, Minority Leader's Office

Andrew Allison, Senate Press