BRANDON BEACH District 21 303-A Coverdell Legislative Office Building 18 Capitol Square, SW Atlanta, GA 30334 Phone: (404) 463—1378 E-mail: Brandon.Beach@senate.ga.gov



COMMITTEES:

Transportation, Chairman Economic Development and Tourism Higher Education Rules

The State Senate Atlanta, Georgia 30334

SENATE TRANSPORTATION MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

To: Senate Transportation Committee: Senator Steven Gooch, 51st, Vice Chairman Senator Frank Ginn, 47th, Secretary Senator Gloria Butler, 55th Senator Mike Dugan, 30th Senator Burt Jones, 25th Senator David Lucas, 26th Senator P.K. Martin IV, 9th Senator Butch Miller, 49th, Ex-Officio Senator Lindsey Tippins 37th Senator Ben Watson, 1st

From: Senator Brandon Beach, 21st, Chairman

Date: March 4th, 2019 Time: 10:00 AM Place: 310 CLOB

Agenda:

CC:

SB 143 LC 39 2166S (Beach, 21st): "Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority Act of 1965"; procedures, conditions, and limitations on the issuance of bonds; provide

SB 159 LC TBD (Gooch, 51st): Motor Vehicles and Traffic; operation of motorized mobility devices; provide

SR 49 LC 39 2045 (Walker, 20th): A RESOLUTION recognizing Mr. Jackie Holder and dedicating a road in his honor; and for other purposes.

SR 67 LC 39 2050 (Anderson, 24th): A RESOLUTION recognizing Senator William "Bill" S. Jackson and dedicating an interchange in his honor; and for other purposes.

SR 99 LC 39 2057 (Wilkinson, 50th): A RESOLUTION honoring the life of Mr. Dick Campbell and dedicating a bridge in his memory; and for other purposes.

SR 175 LC 39 2084 (Jones, 25th): A RESOLUTION honoring the life of Mr. Cecil J. Embry and dedicating a bridge in his memory; and for other purposes.

SR 215 LC 39 2134 (Watson, 1st): A RESOLUTION honoring the life of Patrol Officer Anthony Christie and dedicating an interchange in his memory; and for other purposes.

SR 265 LC 39 2067 (Harper, 7th): A RESOLUTION honoring the life of Mr. Lawrence James Gillis and dedicating a bridge in his memory; and for other purposes.

The chairman reserves the right to change the agenda.

Geoff Duncan, Lt. Governor David Cook, Secretary of the Senate Senator Butch Miller, President Pro Tempore Senator Mike Dugan, Majority Leader Senator Steve Henson, Minority Leader Beth Green, Lt. Governor's Office Jenna Dolde, Legislative Council Melody DeBussey, Senate Budget Office Laura Messier, Secretary of Senate Office Ines Owens, Senate Press Hayley Howell, Governor's Office Elizabeth Holcomb, Senate Research Alex Azarian, Senate Research Steve Tippins, President Pro Tem's Office Jeff Jeter, Minority Leader's Office Andrew Allison, Senate Press