Skip navigation links
About Us
At Issue
Session Documents
Current Study Committees
Study Committee Reports
Subcommittee Reports
Senate Research Staff
Senate Research Staff 

Senate Research Staff and Policy Responsibilities

Angie Fiese, Director
B.A., Georgia Institute of Technology; J.D., Georgia State University
Appropriations, Education and Youth, Ethics, Rules

Alexander Azarian, Deputy Director
B.A., Rhode Island College; M.A., Providence College
Insurance and Labor, Interstate Cooperation, State and Local Governmental Operations, Veterans, Military, and Homeland Security

Elizabeth Holcomb, Principal Policy Analyst; Projects Manager
B.S., University of Georgia; M.P.H., University of Georgia; J.D., Case Western Reserve University
Health and Human Services, Reapportionment and Redistricting, Special Judiciary

Satyn Nishon Geary, Senior Policy Analyst
B.A., Elizabethtown College; M.B.A., Kennesaw State University
Economic Development and Tourism, Higher Education, State Institutions and Property, Transportation, Urban Affairs

Justin M. Cook, Senior Policy Analyst
B.A., Brigham Young University; J.D., M.P.A. Georgia State University
Banking and Financial Institutions, Finance, Government Oversight

Kat Middleton, Senior Policy Analyst
B.S., University of West Georgia; J.D., Georgia State University
Agriculture and Consumer Affairs, Natural Resources and the Environment, Regulated Industries and Utilities

Donavan Eason, Senior Policy Analyst
B.A., University of Georgia; J.D., Washington & Lee University
Judiciary, Judiciary Non-civil, Public Safety

Ashley Waller, Associate Policy Analyst
B.S., Georgia Institute of Technology
Retirement, Science and Technology